Category: Books

The Broken Earth Trilogy: Box set edition

N. K. Jemisin's outstanding BROKEN EARTH trilogy has broken records and boundaries, making her the only novelist to have won three Hugo awards in three consecutive years. This beautifully presented box set collects all three books for the the first time. Set in a world of volcanoes and earthquakes, where the power of the earth […]

See More
Peas on Earth

Peas on Earth uses a simple play on words to portray the basic concepts of peace, harmony, getting along with all kinds of people, and being green in a manner that young kids will grasp. And it will resonate more as they grow older. Adult caregivers will chuckle over the peas/peace references while young children […]

See More
Walking Over the Earth: A memoir

"Here’s a woman, age 75, traveling alone without a cell phone, with only two bags, a computer, on a budget, and who stays in homes of people she doesn’t know, who goes whichever way the wind happens to be blowing, and she’s sitting right here in front of us" (Louisa Waugh) As a columnist and […]

See More
Letters from the Earth: Uncensored Writings (Perennial Classics)

"I have told you nothing about man that is not true." You must pardon me if I repeat that remark now and then in these letters; I want you to take seriously the things I am telling you, and I feel that if I were in your place and you in mine, I should need […]

See More
The Ones On Earth

A collection of short stories exploring themes from faith to acceptance, The Ones on Earth tells the stories of characters who struggle as they attempt to define their relationships, both with each other as well as with the world around them.

See More
When Santa Fell To Earth

What would happen if Santa fell to Earth? Christmas through the eyes of Cornelia Funke: quirky, funny, ultimately heartwarming, and packaged in a collectible format. A new holiday classic! Scared by a storm, Twinklestar, the least reliable reindeer, bolts--causing Santa and his sleigh to crash-land. And though Santa has dropped into a friendly neighborhood, he's […]

See More
The Secret Wisdom of the Earth

"A marvelous debut...has everything a big, thick novel should have, and I hated to put it down." - John Grisham "A page-turner." - New York Times Book Review For readers of The Story of Edgar Sawtelle, this is a dramatic and deeply moving novel about an act of violence in a small Appalachian town and […]

See More
Trials of the Earth: The True Story of a Pioneer Woman

The astonishing first-person account of Mississippi pioneer woman struggling to survive, protect her family and make a home in the early American South Near the end of her life, Mary Mann Hamilton (1866 - c.1936) began recording her experiences in the backwoods of the Mississippi Delta. The result is this astonishing first-person account of a […]

See More
Majestic Earth Tarot: Storm and Wonder

Majestic Earth Tarot draws on the power and beauty of nature. Illustrated with landscape paintings from the late 18th to early 20th centuries, this complete deck of 78 tarot cards also includes 5 unique, additional cards and a 120-page booklet. Majestic Earth Tarot features art from the Hudson River School, Luminism, Romanticism, Realism, and the […]

See More
Journey to the Center of the Earth

Journey to the Center of the Earth is a classic 1864 science fiction novel by Jules Verne. The story involves German professor Otto Lidenbrock who believes there are volcanic tubes going toward the centre of the Earth. He, his nephew Axel, and their guide Hans descend into the Icelandic volcano Snæfellsjökull, encountering many adventures, including […]

See More
Tom Brown's Guide to Healing the Earth

As a child he was taught to respect nature by an Apache elder he called Grandfather, now as a bestselling author and master tracker Tom Brown, Jr., shares his secrets for nurturing and saving our planet. Tom Brown, Jr., is America's most acclaimed outdoorsman, tracker, and teacher. When he was eight he met Stalking Wolf, […]

See More
Where on Earth? Atlas: The World As You've Never Seen It Before

Unlike any other you have ever seen before, this atlas brings our amazing world to life in 3-D. With its more than 60 specially commissioned 3-D maps and artworks, it takes kids on a continent-by-continent tour of the world and even includes an introductory visual explanation of Earth's evolution. Each continent is explored in great […]

See More
The Last Girl on Earth

Fans of The 5th Wave will devour this heart-pounding sci-fi novel about a girl with a secret: on a near-future Earth taken over by aliens, she is the only human left alive. “A celebration of what it means to be human.” —Katharine McGee, New York Times bestselling author of The Thousandth Floor RAISED AMONG THEM.Li […]

See More
Batman: Earth One Vol. 2

Following the events of the #1 New York Times bestselling original graphic novel by Geoff Johns, comes the highly anticipated sequel Batman: Earth One Vol. 2! The Riddler has arrived in Gotham and he’s terrorizing the city with his own twisted brand of anarchy. But why is he attacking now, and what is his endgame?  […]

See More
How the Earth Turned Green: A Brief 3.8-Billion-Year History of Plants

On this blue planet, long before pterodactyls took to the skies and tyrannosaurs prowled the continents, tiny green organisms populated the ancient oceans. Fossil and phylogenetic evidence suggests that chlorophyll, the green pigment responsible for coloring these organisms, has been in existence for some 85% of Earth’s long history—that is, for roughly 3.5 billion years. […]

See More
To Earth, Then!

Meet Science Officer Raja Tully and Captain Ram Naas, as they spread Unarian influence throughout the universes. They have been enormously successful spreading their brand of civilization, until one galaxy changed their lives forever. For trillions of years, the four universes have been successfully monitored by a nearly omnipotent species called the Unarians. As they […]

See More
Batman: Earth One

A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Batman is not a hero.   He is just a man.   Fallible, vulnerable, and angry.   In a Gotham City where friend and foe are indistinguishable, Bruce Wayne's path toward becoming the Dark Knight is riddled with more obstacles than ever before. Focused on punishing his parents’ true […]

See More
Crisis on Infinite Earths (Arrowverse) Deluxe Edition

All the greatest DC heroes from across time and space join forces as Crisis on Infinite Earths dive deeper into the myseteries of The CW's "Arrowverse" Two-issue collection! The first verison features a 24-page main story co-written by comics icon and Crisis comic co-creator Marv Wolfman and CW producer Marc Guggenheim. Wolfman and Guggenheim also […]

See More
1 2 3 20
Get updates by email!
[mailpoet_form id="2"]
globe linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram