Category: Books

Outland

When the Yellowstone supervolcano erupts, it's up to six college students and their experimental physics project to prevent the end of civilization. When an experiment to study quantum uncertainty goes spectacularly wrong, physics student Bill Rustad and his friends find that they have accidentally created an inter-dimensional portal. They connect to Outland - an alternate […]

See More
Disappearing Earth: A novel

"Splendidly imagined.... Thrilling" (Simon Winchester) "A genuine masterpiece." (Gary Shteyngart) Spellbinding, moving - evoking a fascinating region on the other side of the world - this suspenseful and haunting story announces the debut of a profoundly gifted writer. One August afternoon, on the shoreline of the Kamchatka peninsula at the northeastern edge of Russia, two […]

See More
First Earth Battalion Operations Manual: Reprint of Original Manual from the 70's

Evolutionary Tactics, A Blueprint for Action, The Real Light at the end of the tunnel from the Vietnam era. Sometimes it takes the perspective of history to unmask the true genius of a person, a book or a point of view. Perhaps even more telling, the first attempt to deal with the subject of Jim […]

See More
Let's Review Earth Science: The Physical Setting (Barron's Regents NY)

This useful supplement to high school Earth Science textbooks features: A comprehensive, newly streamlined topic review covering fundamentals of astronomy, geology, and meteorologyThe 2011 Edition Reference Tables for Physical Setting/Earth ScienceMore than 1,100 practice questions with answers covering all exam topics drawn from recent Regents examsOne recent full-length Regents exam with answers

See More
Heal the Earth (Julian Lennon White Feather Flier Advent)

Take a journey to help the Earth in the second book of the New York Times bestselling trilogy by Julian Lennon!Jump aboard the White Feather Flier, a magical plane that can go wherever you want. This time, Lennon’s interactive book immerses children in a fun and unique journey where they can: Bring medicine to people […]

See More
The Powers of the Earth (Aristillus)

PROMETHEUS AWARD WINNER "BEST NOVEL" 2018 Earth in 2064 is politically corrupt and in economic decline. The Long Depression has dragged on for 56 years, and the Bureau of Sustainable Research is hard at work making sure that no new technologies disrupt the planned economy. Ten years ago a band of malcontents, dreamers, and libertarian […]

See More
Regents Exams and Answers: Earth Science (Barron's Regents NY)

Barron’s Regents Exams and Answers: Earth Science provides essential review for students taking the Earth Science Regents, including actual exams administered for the course, thorough answer explanations, and comprehensive review of all topics. This edition features:Five actual, administered Regents exams so students can get familiar with the testComprehensive review questions grouped by topic, to help […]

See More
Touch the Earth (Julian Lennon White Feather Flier Advent)

A New York Times bestseller that TODAY calls “beautiful” and “stunning!”This interactive book immerses children in a fun and unique journey. Jump aboard the White Feather Flier, a magical plane that can go wherever you want! Just press a button printed on the page, and point the plane up in the air to fly, or […]

See More
On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous: A Novel

Named one of the most anticipated books of 2019 by Vulture, Entertainment Weekly, Buzzfeed, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Oprah.com, Huffington Post, The A.V. Club, Nylon, The Week, The Rumpus, The Millions, The Guardian, Publishers Weekly, and more Poet Ocean Vuong’s debut novel is a shattering portrait of a family, a first love, and the […]

See More
Teen Earth Magic: An Empowerment Workbook

Earth-based spirituality and magical activism for teens - and everyone! - in the tradition of Starhawk and Reclaiming. This is a workbook like no other, based on twelve years of rituals, classes, and grassroots activism at Reclaiming's Teen Earth Magic camp. Filled with dozens of photos from the California-based youth retreat and its sibling camps […]

See More
Last Kids on Earth Survival Guide (The Last Kids on Earth)

See if you have what it takes to survive the monster-zombie apocalypse in this interactive guided journal from the New York Times bestselling Last Kids on Earth series, soon to be a Netflix original animated series! You've read all about the Last Kids on Earth's adventures in the post-zombie-monster-apocalypse, and now it's time to get […]

See More
The Last Kids on Earth and the Zombie Parade

Wimpy Kid meets The Walking Dead in this hilarious post-apocalyptic graphic novel series. Jack Sullivan is back. It's still TOTAL MONSTER ZOMBIE CHAOS on the streets, but now Jack has a gang of friends to help him through - science genius and best friend Quint, super-strong Dirk and all-round coolest girl ever, June. Not to […]

See More
The Wrong Earth, Vol. 1

Collecting the smash-hit miniseries that launched AHOY Comics! On dark, gritty Earth-Omega, masked vigilante Dragonfly punishes evil maniacs and evades corrupt authorities. On sun-splashed Earth-Alpha, costumed crook-catcher Dragonflyman upholds the letter of the law. Now they're trapped on each other's worlds, where even the good guys don't share their values! This volume also collects all […]

See More
Planet Earth Is Blue

"Tender and illuminating. A beautiful debut." --Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach Me A heartrending and hopeful debut novel about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mockingbird, and The Thing About Jellyfish. Twelve-year-old Nova is eagerly awaiting the launch of the […]

See More
Song of the Earth

Stop! Be still! Take it all in! Song of the Earth celebrates the beauty and richness of the world we live in, the simple things, the natural wonders all around us. With rhythmic, descriptive text and deliciously refreshing illustrations, this book offers the reader a calm, reflective moment to appreciate the gifts of nature. Water […]

See More
Love the Earth (A Julian Lennon White Feather Flier Adve)

The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, following Touch the Earth and Heal the Earth. by Julian Lennon, Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter, philanthropist, photographer, and bestselling author. Jump aboard the White Feather Flier, a magical plane that can go anywhere on Earth! This time, Lennon’s book immerses children into an interactive and unique journey […]

See More
Disappearing Earth: A novel

"Splendidly imagined . . . Thrilling" --Simon Winchester "A genuine masterpiece" --Gary Shteyngart Spellbinding, moving--evoking a fascinating region on the other side of the world--this suspenseful and haunting story announces the debut of a profoundly gifted writer. One August afternoon, on the shoreline of the Kamchatka peninsula at the northeastern edge of Russia, two girls--sisters, […]

See More
Earth Day Every Day (Cloverleaf Books ™ ― Planet Protectors)

On Earth Day, we find ways to help the Earth. Trina plants trees with her class. She forms an Earth Day club with her friends. What can you do to make every day Earth Day? Do your part to be a planet protector! Discover how to reduce, reuse, recycle, and more with Tyler and Trina […]

See More
1 13 14 15 16 17 24
Get updates by email!
globe linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram