Category: Books

The Geeks Shall Inherit the Earth: Popularity, Quirk Theory, and Why Outsiders Thrive After High School

In a smart, entertaining, reassuring book that reads like fiction, Alexandra Robbins manages to cross Gossip Girl with Freaks and Geeks and explain the fascinating psychology and science behind popularity and outcasthood. She reveals that the things that set students apart in high school are the things that help them stand out later in life. […]

See More
The Late Great Planet Earth

The impact of The Late Great Planet Earth cannot be overstated. The New York Times called it the "no. 1 non-fiction bestseller of the decade." For Christians and non-Christians of the 1970s, Hal Lindsey's blockbuster served as a wake-up call on events soon to come and events already unfolding -- all leading up to the […]

See More
Planet Earth/Inside Out

A basic and enjoyable introduction to our planet from Washington Post/Children’s Book Guild Award winner Gail Gibbons! What if we could open up our planet and look inside? From its red-hot core to the highest mountain peak, come see the ins and outs of Earth as you’ve never seen them before in a colorful introduction […]

See More
All the Colors of the Earth (Mulberry Books)

Celebrate the colors of children and the colors of love—not black or white or yellow or red, but roaring brown, whispering gold, tinkling pink, and more. Included in Brightly.com's 2017 list of recommended diverse poetry picture books for kids, this beautifully illustrated book "celebrates the beauty of diversity to the fullest through engaging, rhyming text," commented […]

See More
The Big Earth Book (Lonely Planet Kids)

Planet Earth. Four elements. One incredible story. Lonely Planet Kids' The Big Earth Book takes children on a rollercoaster ride through history, geography, science and more to show how four elements - earth, fire, air and water - created the world and everything that exists today in. Amazing facts, photography, and illustrations bring our planet […]

See More
A Door in the Earth

For readers of Cutting for Stone and The Reluctant Fundamentalist, a "breathtaking and achingly nuanced" (Kirkus, starred review) new novel from the author of the national bestseller The Submission about the journey of a young Afghan-American woman trapped between her ideals and the complicated truth. "One of the essential books of the post-9/11 era." --George […]

See More
To the ends of the earth: A powerful true story about hearing the voice of God and following His guidance

"This is a story about passion, purpose, fearlessness and faith." - Pastor IV Marsh, Epic Church, IAM4, LeadNow "This inspiring book will challenge any Christian leader to grow his or her leadership muscles by finding the courage to follow their faith." - Dr. Larry Little, PHD, CEO of Eagle Center for Leadership "This book will […]

See More
100 Days on Earth

Life is but a series of days shaded different colors. Just as the weather exists in flux, so does the spirit, for it is always yearning, always striving. 100 Days on Earth is a collection of prose and poetry that explores the spirit through times of tumult and times of triumph. There are days of […]

See More
Batman: Last Knight on Earth

New York Times Best Selling author Scott Snyder reunites with Dark Nights: Metal artist Greg Capullo for their final Batman epic. Twenty years in the future Bruce Wayne wakes up in Arkham Asylum. Young. Sane. And...he's never been Batman. So begins this sprawling tale of the Dark Knight as he embarks on a quest through […]

See More
Down to Earth: How Jesus' Stories Can Change Your Everyday Life

There’s hardly anyone in the world more down-to-earth than Jesus. That sounds far-fetched because, well, Jesus is God. But read the Gospels and you find Jesus telling stories that ring true from beginning to end, stories you can immediately identify with, stories that make you go “hmmm.” In Down to Earth we learn that these […]

See More
From the Earth to the Moon (Illustrated 1874 Edition): 100th Anniversary Collection

Unabridged version translated by Louis Mercier with 80 illustrations and original cover. Includes the sequel A Trip Round It A beautiful edition with 80 images from the 1874 English edition. Use Amazon's Lookinside feature to compare this edition with others. You'll be impressed by the differences. Don't be fooled by other versions that have no […]

See More
Earth Grids: The Secret Patterns of Gaia's Sacred Sites (Wooden Books)

In this beautiful little book, researcher Hugh Newman explores the science and history of Earth Grids, from Ancient Chinese medicine to the invention of longitude and latitude straight through to our current electrical system. Modern research into prehistoric architecture has found a pattern of building sites that suggests that our ancestors were aligning their sacred […]

See More
The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?

The New York Times #1 bestselling book by Pastor Rick Warren that helps you understand the purpose of your life. As one of the best-selling nonfiction books in history, with more than 34 million copies sold, and more than 70 translations available, The Purpose Driven Life is far more than just an audiobook; it's the […]

See More
Earth, Climate, Dreams: Dialogues with Depth Psychologists in the Age of the Anthropocene

Interviews with depth psychologists on the topic of nature, ecological crisis, and Jungian and depth psychology methods to hold and explore challenges we face in western civilization

See More
Prayers That Shake Heaven and Earth

Everyone agrees that we should pray. Prayer is, after all, a central part of the Christian faith. But what happens when you don't know how? When you pray and nothing happens; when you open your mouth but don't know what to say? Prayers that Shake Heaven and Earth is a collection of effective prayers. They've […]

See More
From Red Earth: A Rwandan Story of Healing and Forgiveness

A Hundred Days of Carnage, Twenty-Five Years of Rebirth In the space of a hundred days, a million Tutsi in Rwanda were slaughtered by their Hutu neighbors. At the height of the genocide, as men with bloody machetes ransacked her home, Denise Uwimana gave birth to her third son. With the unlikely help of Hutu […]

See More
Glencoe Earth Science: GEU, Student Edition (HS EARTH SCI GEO, ENV, UNIV)

New copy, Ships from NY Product Features Glencoe Earth Science: GEU, Student Edition (HS EARTH SCI GEO, ENV, UNIV) 1st Edition

See More
To Middle-Earth and Back Again

Journey through J.R.R. Tolkien's Middle-Earth and back again with this new companion journal and devotional by Tea with Tolkien. Chapter by chapter, grow in Hobbit-ness and Holiness as you reflect on major themes, quotes, and characters from The Lord of the Rings.This workbook journal explores Tolkien's Catholic faith and the influence it had on his […]

See More
1 14 15 16 17 18 28
Get updates by email!
globe linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram