Category: Books

Blowout: Corrupted Democracy, Rogue State Russia, and the Richest, Most Destructive Industry on Earth

Big Oil and Gas Versus Democracy - Winner Take All Rachel Maddow's Blowout offers a dark, serpentine, riveting tour of the unimaginably lucrative and corrupt oil-and-gas industry. With her trademark black humor, Maddow takes us on a switchback journey around the globe - from Oklahoma City to Siberia to Equatorial Guinea - exposing the greed and incompetence […]

See More
Giants in the Earth: A Saga of the Prairie (Perennial Classics)

"The fullest, finest, and most powerful novel that has been written about pioneer life in America." — The Nation Ole Edvart Rølvaag's classic Norweigian-American immigration novel. Giants in the Earth follows a Norwegian pioneer family's struggles with the land and the elements of the Dakota Territory as they try to make a new life in America. The […]

See More
The Earth Dies Streaming

Hamrah is committed to his ambivalence, conveying it with a mixture of precision and conviction that will remind you how much more there is to be gleaned from a review than whether a movie is 'good' or 'bad' (even if it's a movie you happen to deem very good or very bad indeed) . . […]

See More
Stitching Earth to Sky

A full-length collection of poetry from Wisconsin writer's group the PaperBirch Poets on the broad themes of life, history, and the natural world. The PaperBirch Poets are Nancy Austin, Jan Bosman, Andrée Graveley, Elaine Hohensee, Elaine Strite, Janet Taliaferro, Shannon Theilman, Mary Louise Peters, and Michelle Zanoni.

See More
The Things of Earth: Treasuring God by Enjoying His Gifts

The world is full of good things. Ice-cold lemonade. The laughter of children. College football. Scrambled eggs and crispy bacon. But what happens to these earthly pleasures when Jesus shows up? Do the things of earth grow strangely dim? Or does he shine in all that’s fair? In this book, Joe Rigney offers a breath […]

See More
Earth Science Boosters
See More
On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous

Brilliant, heartbreaking, tender, and highly original – poet Ocean Vuong's debut novel is a sweeping and shattering portrait of a family, and a testament to the redemptive power of storytelling On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous is a letter from a son to a mother who cannot read. Written when the speaker, Little Dog, is in […]

See More
Outland

When the Yellowstone supervolcano erupts, it's up to six college students and their experimental physics project to prevent the end of civilization. When an experiment to study quantum uncertainty goes spectacularly wrong, physics student Bill Rustad and his friends find that they have accidentally created an inter-dimensional portal. They connect to Outland - an alternate […]

See More
Disappearing Earth: A novel

"Splendidly imagined.... Thrilling" (Simon Winchester) "A genuine masterpiece." (Gary Shteyngart) Spellbinding, moving - evoking a fascinating region on the other side of the world - this suspenseful and haunting story announces the debut of a profoundly gifted writer. One August afternoon, on the shoreline of the Kamchatka peninsula at the northeastern edge of Russia, two […]

See More
First Earth Battalion Operations Manual: Reprint of Original Manual from the 70's

Evolutionary Tactics, A Blueprint for Action, The Real Light at the end of the tunnel from the Vietnam era. Sometimes it takes the perspective of history to unmask the true genius of a person, a book or a point of view. Perhaps even more telling, the first attempt to deal with the subject of Jim […]

See More
Let's Review Earth Science: The Physical Setting (Barron's Regents NY)

This useful supplement to high school Earth Science textbooks features: A comprehensive, newly streamlined topic review covering fundamentals of astronomy, geology, and meteorologyThe 2011 Edition Reference Tables for Physical Setting/Earth ScienceMore than 1,100 practice questions with answers covering all exam topics drawn from recent Regents examsOne recent full-length Regents exam with answers

See More
Heal the Earth (Julian Lennon White Feather Flier Advent)

Take a journey to help the Earth in the second book of the New York Times bestselling trilogy by Julian Lennon!Jump aboard the White Feather Flier, a magical plane that can go wherever you want. This time, Lennon’s interactive book immerses children in a fun and unique journey where they can: Bring medicine to people […]

See More
The Powers of the Earth (Aristillus)

PROMETHEUS AWARD WINNER "BEST NOVEL" 2018 Earth in 2064 is politically corrupt and in economic decline. The Long Depression has dragged on for 56 years, and the Bureau of Sustainable Research is hard at work making sure that no new technologies disrupt the planned economy. Ten years ago a band of malcontents, dreamers, and libertarian […]

See More
Regents Exams and Answers: Earth Science (Barron's Regents NY)

Barron’s Regents Exams and Answers: Earth Science provides essential review for students taking the Earth Science Regents, including actual exams administered for the course, thorough answer explanations, and comprehensive review of all topics. This edition features:Five actual, administered Regents exams so students can get familiar with the testComprehensive review questions grouped by topic, to help […]

See More
Touch the Earth (Julian Lennon White Feather Flier Advent)

A New York Times bestseller that TODAY calls “beautiful” and “stunning!”This interactive book immerses children in a fun and unique journey. Jump aboard the White Feather Flier, a magical plane that can go wherever you want! Just press a button printed on the page, and point the plane up in the air to fly, or […]

See More
On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous: A Novel

Named one of the most anticipated books of 2019 by Vulture, Entertainment Weekly, Buzzfeed, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Oprah.com, Huffington Post, The A.V. Club, Nylon, The Week, The Rumpus, The Millions, The Guardian, Publishers Weekly, and more Poet Ocean Vuong’s debut novel is a shattering portrait of a family, a first love, and the […]

See More
Teen Earth Magic: An Empowerment Workbook

Earth-based spirituality and magical activism for teens - and everyone! - in the tradition of Starhawk and Reclaiming. This is a workbook like no other, based on twelve years of rituals, classes, and grassroots activism at Reclaiming's Teen Earth Magic camp. Filled with dozens of photos from the California-based youth retreat and its sibling camps […]

See More
Last Kids on Earth Survival Guide (The Last Kids on Earth)

See if you have what it takes to survive the monster-zombie apocalypse in this interactive guided journal from the New York Times bestselling Last Kids on Earth series, soon to be a Netflix original animated series! You've read all about the Last Kids on Earth's adventures in the post-zombie-monster-apocalypse, and now it's time to get […]

See More
1 17 18 19 20 21 28
Get updates by email!
globe linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram