Category: Books

First Earth Encyclopedia: A First Reference Guide to the Geographic World (DK First Reference)

Covering the essential curriculum areas of human geography, physical geography, geology, and ecology, First Earth Encyclopedia is a comprehensive introduction to the world around us. The engaging style of DK's First Reference series is applied to such topics as where and how people live, how to use maps, weather, world environments, and the changing climate […]

See More
Revel for Sociology: A Down-To-Earth Approach -- Access Card (14th Edition) (What's New in Sociology)

For courses in Introductory Sociology   A down-to-earth approach to sociology With Revel™ Sociology: A Down-to-Earth Approach , author Jim Henslin takes students on an intellectual adventure of discovery through firsthand accounts of his travels around the world, original photographs, and personal reflections. Using his hallmark down-to-earth approach, Henslin presents a relatable, sincere, student-friendly narrative […]

See More
Healing Earth: An Ecologist's Journey of Innovation and Environmental Stewardship

A true pioneer and respected elder in ecological recovery and sustainability shares effective solutions he has designed and implemented. A stand-out from the sea of despairing messages about climate change, well-known sustainability elder John Todd, who has taught, mentored, and inspired such well-known names in the field as Janine Benyus, Bill McKibben, and Paul Hawken, […]

See More
This Blessed Earth: A Year in the Life of an American Family Farm

Winner of the Stubbendieck Great Plains Distinguished Book Prize 2019 selection for the One Book One Nebraska and All Iowa state reading programs "Genoways gives the reader a kitchen-table view of the vagaries, complexities, and frustrations of modern farming…Insightful and empathetic." ―Milwaukee Journal Sentinel The family farm lies at the heart of our national identity, […]

See More
The Maker Series: Earth

In a not so distant future, Gabriel Dane, Mia Russo and Robert Wall make a discovery that will change the world. They must decode an ancient language leading them to irrefutable evidence through a new device that proves that Jesus was and is real and that He is the Son of God. They also learn […]

See More
BATMAN LAST KNIGHT ON EARTH #2 VRNT

The world has been destroyed, and Batman is on a quest to find out who's responsible. But when villains from his past begin to complicate things for the Dark Knight, he finds an unlikely ally in a place known as "the Plains of Solitude."

See More
The Geeks Shall Inherit the Earth: Popularity, Quirk Theory, and Why Outsiders Thrive After High School

In a smart, entertaining, reassuring book that reads like fiction, Alexandra Robbins manages to cross Gossip Girl with Freaks and Geeks and explain the fascinating psychology and science behind popularity and outcasthood. She reveals that the things that set students apart in high school are the things that help them stand out later in life. […]

See More
The Late Great Planet Earth

The impact of The Late Great Planet Earth cannot be overstated. The New York Times called it the "no. 1 non-fiction bestseller of the decade." For Christians and non-Christians of the 1970s, Hal Lindsey's blockbuster served as a wake-up call on events soon to come and events already unfolding -- all leading up to the […]

See More
Planet Earth/Inside Out

A basic and enjoyable introduction to our planet from Washington Post/Children’s Book Guild Award winner Gail Gibbons! What if we could open up our planet and look inside? From its red-hot core to the highest mountain peak, come see the ins and outs of Earth as you’ve never seen them before in a colorful introduction […]

See More
All the Colors of the Earth (Mulberry Books)

Celebrate the colors of children and the colors of love—not black or white or yellow or red, but roaring brown, whispering gold, tinkling pink, and more. Included in Brightly.com's 2017 list of recommended diverse poetry picture books for kids, this beautifully illustrated book "celebrates the beauty of diversity to the fullest through engaging, rhyming text," commented […]

See More
The Big Earth Book (Lonely Planet Kids)

Planet Earth. Four elements. One incredible story. Lonely Planet Kids' The Big Earth Book takes children on a rollercoaster ride through history, geography, science and more to show how four elements - earth, fire, air and water - created the world and everything that exists today in. Amazing facts, photography, and illustrations bring our planet […]

See More
A Door in the Earth

For readers of Cutting for Stone and The Reluctant Fundamentalist, a "breathtaking and achingly nuanced" (Kirkus, starred review) new novel from the author of the national bestseller The Submission about the journey of a young Afghan-American woman trapped between her ideals and the complicated truth. "One of the essential books of the post-9/11 era." --George […]

See More
To the ends of the earth: A powerful true story about hearing the voice of God and following His guidance

"This is a story about passion, purpose, fearlessness and faith." - Pastor IV Marsh, Epic Church, IAM4, LeadNow "This inspiring book will challenge any Christian leader to grow his or her leadership muscles by finding the courage to follow their faith." - Dr. Larry Little, PHD, CEO of Eagle Center for Leadership "This book will […]

See More
100 Days on Earth

Life is but a series of days shaded different colors. Just as the weather exists in flux, so does the spirit, for it is always yearning, always striving. 100 Days on Earth is a collection of prose and poetry that explores the spirit through times of tumult and times of triumph. There are days of […]

See More
Batman: Last Knight on Earth

New York Times Best Selling author Scott Snyder reunites with Dark Nights: Metal artist Greg Capullo for their final Batman epic. Twenty years in the future Bruce Wayne wakes up in Arkham Asylum. Young. Sane. And...he's never been Batman. So begins this sprawling tale of the Dark Knight as he embarks on a quest through […]

See More
Down to Earth: How Jesus' Stories Can Change Your Everyday Life

There’s hardly anyone in the world more down-to-earth than Jesus. That sounds far-fetched because, well, Jesus is God. But read the Gospels and you find Jesus telling stories that ring true from beginning to end, stories you can immediately identify with, stories that make you go “hmmm.” In Down to Earth we learn that these […]

See More
From the Earth to the Moon (Illustrated 1874 Edition): 100th Anniversary Collection

Unabridged version translated by Louis Mercier with 80 illustrations and original cover. Includes the sequel A Trip Round It A beautiful edition with 80 images from the 1874 English edition. Use Amazon's Lookinside feature to compare this edition with others. You'll be impressed by the differences. Don't be fooled by other versions that have no […]

See More
Earth Grids: The Secret Patterns of Gaia's Sacred Sites (Wooden Books)

In this beautiful little book, researcher Hugh Newman explores the science and history of Earth Grids, from Ancient Chinese medicine to the invention of longitude and latitude straight through to our current electrical system. Modern research into prehistoric architecture has found a pattern of building sites that suggests that our ancestors were aligning their sacred […]

See More
1 7 8 9 10 11 21
Get updates by email!

globe linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram